Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Some Parents Are Just Stupid...All of this because I Dared To Not Think That Her Son Is Perfect In Every Way...

Posted by on Oct. 2, 2013 at 8:02 PM
  • 173 Replies
1 mom liked this

I am a kindergarten teacher and one of my parents is trying to get me fired. Her little boy is always causing problems. He bullies the other kids and, on several occasions, he has tried to switch his work with another students. He takes toys from other kids and likes flicking paper at the kids in front of him. He shoved one little girl off of the monkey bars and she ended up needing stitches. I moved his desk to the side so that he can't cheat or steal other kids' assignments. He has lost recess and sat in time out and at silent lunch multiple times and I have had countless conferences with his parents and written him up. His mother complains to my boss everytime her little snowflake is punished. I'm out to get her little baby. The entire class is misbehaving but I am ignoring them to bully him when all he is doing is sitting there doing his work. I apparently insist that he is cheating or stealing other children's work because I just don't want to believe that her baby boy is smart. She has also brought up the issue of my child being in the same grade (in a different class) and she insists that I am messing with his tests because I want my child to be the top of the class. The principal pretty much rolls his eyes and tells her to move along but now the bitch is trying to get me fired.