Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Help! She absolutly refuses.....

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 62 Replies

I have been working with my soon to be 3 yr old for nearly 6 months now on potty training.  She absolutly refuses to go on the potty.   She will go into a screaming fit if I even mention going on the potty.   Under normal circumstances this wouldn't really be an issue, except.....the daycare she goes too, (the ONLY one in this town) won't take them after their 3rd birthday unless they are potty trained and out of diapers.  I am a single mother, and I can not afford to take her to the next nearest day care as it is nearly 30 miles away, and 28 miles in the opposit direction of my job.  I don't know what to do here.  I can't not work!!  Someone please help me!!  How do I get this child to use the dang potty???  I've tried bribs and everything else I can think of, short of punishment.  I don't want to punish her!!!!  Uh, I just don't know what to do!!!

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 3, 2013 at 8:03 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kitty8199
by Ruby Member on Oct. 3, 2013 at 8:04 PM
Does the day care help with potty training?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Oct. 3, 2013 at 8:07 PM
I understand not wanting to punish her, but sounds like it's about time to try it.
me_plus3
by Silver Member on Oct. 3, 2013 at 8:10 PM
What is her favorite animal? On amazon they have animal potty seats that fit on the toilet with steps to it. That worked like a charm with my dd. I had the same problem you do.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Oct. 3, 2013 at 8:14 PM

NO!!  I wish!!

Quoting kitty8199:

Does the day care help with potty training?

ewunia79
by Gold Member on Oct. 3, 2013 at 8:14 PM