Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need support(cancer related) update

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 17 Replies
My fiancée was diagnosed with cancer when he was very little, 6 years old they found out when he suddenly had a seizure. He fought it,got treatment and was healthy again! Years passed and he was playing high school lacrosse, he got knocked out had a concussion and they found it at the er. Again fought it and won. He is now 24 will be 25 in June. We are getting married in December. I learned this week that the past month and a half he has had nose bleeds,extreme dizziness,exhaustion,headaches,nauseousness which are all consistent with another brain tumor. Tonight he was apparently taking a shower and passed out. He came to texted me and we had his sister take him to the er for a scan and what not. Haven't heard from him since. I am so scared it is back. I have no experience in this matter. I don't know what to say or ask of I should be worried etc......

Also he went this morning and got blood work done at the doctor. It isn't done yet so that's why we don't know.

He is in Nebraska I am in California. He is supposed to be coming the 18th. He is finishing med school out here.

**update***

Er doctors came back and told him from his scan there are a couple of tumors. :' (
Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 5, 2013 at 1:57 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Oct. 5, 2013 at 2:02 AM
Keep it together until you know what's happening 100%. It could be something as simple as high blood pressure.

Even if it were cancer, you just need to keep calm. If he needs you to be his rock, be his rock. If he needs your shoulder to cry on, offer it to him. Take your queue from him.

You will get through it together.
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Oct. 5, 2013 at 2:06 AM