Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

***Edit***How do you work 40 hours and get everything else done?

Posted by on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:00 PM
  • 105 Replies

I work part time from home but keep busy the rest of the time. Today I went to the gym, grocery store, stripped beds/washed sheets, and did more laundry. Yesterday I did a lot of cleaning. In between I work as a freelance writer. I wouldn't have the energy to work all day then do all the housework at night! I drop my youngest at school at 8:45 and pick him up at 3:15, so that cuts my day short.

I especially applaud you single working moms. (I don't know how my mom did it!)

by on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Supervane
by Ruby Member on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:02 PM
I always had a house keeper when I worked full time, and a sitter. Oh and dinner and groceries often got delivered. That's how I was able to do it
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:04 PM
2 moms liked this
Daycare and hiring a cleaner. Women who claim they do everything a full time mom does and work 40 hours a week are deluding themselves.
Brandyns87
by Gold Member on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:05 PM

I stay up late, after the kids are in bed, and do all the housework then. I don't get much sleep. I was just complaining about how exhausted I am. I don't work out, but wanted to start working out at night, after I do the housework. I'm hoping that gives me more energy, despite the fact that I'll be up even later.

Mrs-Somerhalder
by Blake on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:05 PM

I am very tired a lot lol

I just have to do it or else it wont get done.

nerdymom28
by Ruby Member on Oct. 16, 2013 at 1:07 PM