Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Very concerned

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Hi all, 

I'm new to this page and I came here seeking advice because I'm extremely concerned about my son, Harry. He's 7 years old and I've noticed that he's developed an obsession with his private parts (he calls it his weasel.) tonight I caught him playing with himself under the covers when I checked on him after putting him to bed. I don't know what could be bringing on this behavior but my husband and I are disgusted and worried. How can we make this stop? Has anyone ever dealt with this?

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 20, 2013 at 2:54 AM
Replies (11-20):
susannah2000
by Ruby Member on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:11 AM

It is very normal for kids to do this, especially before they go to sleep. You need to stop being disgusted, and just let him know that it is only appropriate when he is alone in his room. Anywhere else or with other people, not okay.

armywife009
by Platinum Member on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:11 AM
1 mom liked this

It's perfectly normal. You need to make it clear to him that if he has the need to do that he needs to do it in private. Getting angry at him or acting as if it's disgusting will only embarrass him and cause issues.

NBean311
by Chivette on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:12 AM
4 moms liked this

Sweet2413
by on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:16 AM
Omg....this is a bit much. Involving the Pastor!! Let him do his own business and its none of yours or your dh business! Its completely NORMAL....

Quoting PoisonEyeV:

Wtf is the family pastor going to do about it? Pray for his weasel? Ohhh ffs!

Quoting Anonymous: