Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Very concerned

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Hi all, 

I'm new to this page and I came here seeking advice because I'm extremely concerned about my son, Harry. He's 7 years old and I've noticed that he's developed an obsession with his private parts (he calls it his weasel.) tonight I caught him playing with himself under the covers when I checked on him after putting him to bed. I don't know what could be bringing on this behavior but my husband and I are disgusted and worried. How can we make this stop? Has anyone ever dealt with this?

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 20, 2013 at 2:54 AM
Replies (21-30):
laranadtony
by Ruby Member on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:27 AM
1 mom liked this

Teach him to do it in private and then give him privacy. Stay out of his bathroom time It is his "weasel" and his soap, he can wash it as fast as he wants to..

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:28 AM

Poor kid, this is normal for kids that age.  I would not try to stop him, because if you do that will just make it more interesting to him.  Remind him that the way he was doing it tonight is the best way.  In the privacy of his own bedroom, under the covers.  You have to be careful about how you handle this because you could affect his entire outlook on anything sexual.

If you and your husband are really this concerned make an appointment with your son's pediatrician. Ask him if this is normal and for his advice on how to handle this.

Sweet2413
by Bronze Member on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:29 AM
Omg.....dying over here!!!! LOL

Quoting kymom23:

You have to soak Mr. Weasel in holy water and have him say 3 Hail Mary's, while spinning around clockwise with his fingers up both sides of his nose. That will make him stop doing it and he will be pure again......

KelleLynn
by Bronze Member on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:30 AM
1 mom liked this