Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Very concerned

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Hi all, 

I'm new to this page and I came here seeking advice because I'm extremely concerned about my son, Harry. He's 7 years old and I've noticed that he's developed an obsession with his private parts (he calls it his weasel.) tonight I caught him playing with himself under the covers when I checked on him after putting him to bed. I don't know what could be bringing on this behavior but my husband and I are disgusted and worried. How can we make this stop? Has anyone ever dealt with this?

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 20, 2013 at 2:54 AM
Replies (41-50):
bowribbonmama
by Ruby Member on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:58 AM
1 mom liked this
This post is hilarious.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
KelleLynn
by on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:59 AM

And I see nothing wrong with a little common sense and sanity myself...at least in public, feel free to let your crazy hang out at home. A little patience and tolerance and/or medication go along way too...

Quoting ReginaFultz:

I see nothing wrong with a little moral decency, both private and public. 

That really is what is missing in todays world. These children are so desensitized by what they see on the media and hear from their peers.  It's downright shameful to think of how kids, and adults for that matter, see morality as a foreign conept.

A little humility and shame go a long way toward a christian upbringing.  

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Oct. 20, 2013 at 3:59 AM

What's wrong with naming my son after his great great grandfather Harry? Actually I'm kinda regretting that decision now. I know that man never spent his childhood wanking his weasel. 

scrockett8706
by on Oct. 20, 2013 at 4:00 AM