Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Got called a stupid f****** minority worker tonight...

Posted by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 2:13 AM
  • 25 Replies
By a customer. I work as a cashier at a local grocery store. Tonight I had an older white man come through my line. The guy that was my bagger and I were very polite to the man but WEREN'T overly talkative because the man had a lot of stuff and its hard to concentrate on correctly scanning everything and talking at the same time. What set him off to begin with was that we weren't talking his head off... Sorry but I worked a 7 hour shift and had ten minutes before I got off. The next thing that set him off was that he had a 12 cans of veggies, all different, in a cardboard flat box that they are shipped in. We have to scan each one no matter if its the same type of veggie or not. So my bagger started putting them in bags and then double bagged it. The man didn't realize it until after we had put it in his cart. So he starts yelling "did you idiots not see the f****** flat? I got it for a f****** reason you stupid f****** minority workers." By this point one of the csm's comes over to see what the problem was and the man starts cussing him out. Then the night manager comes over and tells the man that if he has a problem with the way we do things, he can take his business elsewhere and that he is no longer welcome due to his behavior towards the employees. Both the bagger, myself, the csm and night manager all are white as was the man. How am I a "stupid f****** minority worker"? Is it because I work in a grocery store or because I am a woman?!
by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 2:13 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
lovemyhoney
by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 2:16 AM
I don't know but I hate old entitled men who are bitter.
JackieGirl007
by on Oct. 26, 2013 at 2:22 AM

What a dick!