Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Not feelin work today...who else is working this morning???

Posted by on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:52 AM
  • 36 Replies

Im at work bright and early this morning (7am), I am a guest service agent (front desk) for a Hilton Hotel, so its my job to be cheery and happy to greet our guests however, i worked until 11pm last night so Im not feelin today at all!! Coffee to the rescue!! lol....I am however, looking foward to getting off at 3pm to spend the evening with dd and dh so i guess it works out....who else is working this morning? Anyone do the same thing as me??

by on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:52 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Ms.Mysterious
by Silver Member on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:53 AM
I'm 26 hours into a 48 hour shift! I feel you!
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:56 AM

Im not working today , I get weekends off. But my dh went into work today, for double time.. he worked 4 hrs overtime ( time & a half) everyday but Friday, but went in on Saturday for 4 hrs, and today hes getting 5 hrs of double time,thats $42/hr @5 hrs...

AnnieGoolaheey
by Mrs. Annie Proffitt on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:56 AM
1 mom liked this

I am off today.  Thank God because the first four hours last night seemed endless.  Luckily the game didn't end before I left, so I didn't have to deal with all the drunk retards coming in to get more beer.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:56 AM
By 9 tonight I will have worked 43 hours in three days.. I just want to be home in the bed! Most of my time is spent at school and the hospital doing my clinical rotation. I hope you have a good day though.
SyllabaryBisque
by on Oct. 27, 2013 at 8:56 AM
1 mom liked this
Nope, I work Monday through Friday...
tsoto09
by Bronze Member on Oct. 27, 2013 at 9:00 AM