Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Using a blow dryer since we have no heat :'[ Day 3

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 58 Replies

I divorced my XH because he cheated on me. Once the divorce was finalized six months ago, we went over custody. He only wanted to see our three boys(8,7 and 6) one weekend a month. He was ordered to pay 6,000 in CS but he hasn't given us anything. He hasn't even seen the children. I signed a prenuptial agreement that said I get a certain amount of money for every year I was a SAHM. I didn't want to be a SAHM. It isn't for me. I enjoy working and I loooove my job. So my mom watched the kids while I worked(6am to 3pm. I'm a high school teacher). So when we divorced, I got nothing besides what was in my name. I was okay with that because I was still working. 

During the divorce, my mother passed and I got full custody of my 14yo brother. THEN I had to leave my job because I had to move seven hours away(my mothers cabin that she left me).

Anyway. Its been tough. REALLY tough. I've run through my savings for therapy for my brother because he found my mothers body(she died of a heart attack. She was neglectful of her medications), things for the home and bills. So it was awful and they shut of the heat. We have been in a home with no heat for three days and it's so freaking cold that we all had to bunk up in my room and use a blow dryer for heat. We don't have a working stove anymore(it broke about two weeks ago)and I can't afford to fix it until I start my new job in two months. I've been making cold meals since then.

I called my XH and begged him to take the kids and he said no. I called back today and said he won't have to pay back CS if he just takes them until I'm settled in and he said no again. So I call back ten minutes ago and my number is blocked.

I just needed to vent. I don't need or want donations. Just needed to vent.