Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I won't rear face DD.. EDIT!

Posted by on Nov. 1, 2013 at 9:59 AM
  • 694 Replies
13 moms liked this
Until she's four years old. I think that is absolutely ridiculous. In fact, she is 13 months and 20 lbs and she is forward facing!

Why? Because she has tonic/clonic seizures, and if I can see her and check on her, I prefer it be that way.

Why else? Because I WANT TO. She's extremely active and hates the car. It's SAFE and LEGAL.

Bash away! (;

EDIT: for the psychos who stalked my profile, let me save ya some time! I'm 22. I'm a veteran, as well as a college graduate. I'm married, have owned my own home since I was 19, and we have 3 vehicles. I hope that's "cute" enough for you fine ladies.

Btw, my daughters neurologist is at Vanderbit Children's hospital in Nashville. She has NEVER recommended that I make my toddler sit in a car like an infant until she's a kindergartener. Neither has her pediatrician, who is also at Vanderbilt. Noone I know, and noone I have ever met or seen has their kid rear facing until they are in preschoolers. I have NEVER heard of it until CM. If forward facing my kid is NEARLY as "dangerous" as you believe, it would be a law. Obviously.

Now, I'm going to enjoy my daughter. I'm not ignoring you because I "can't explain my choice", it's because I already have. Now you sharks enjoy your day and feast off of each other for a little while. 😜
by on Nov. 1, 2013 at 9:59 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Nov. 1, 2013 at 10:01 AM
8 moms liked this
I turned baby #3 at 2 yrs old, the others were ff at 1.
I had never heard of erf till this site.
peanutsmommy1
by Ruby Member on Nov. 1, 2013 at 10:01 AM
1 mom liked this

want a cookie?

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Nov. 1, 2013 at 10:01 AM