Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

My confession.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 16 Replies

I regret dropping out of high school. I also regret not getting my GED right after high school. I wish i stayed in school or got my GED as soon as i dropped out. So, I could be in college working on becoming a nurse. Now I need to go to GED classes then try to get my GED, then college 2013 would have been the year I graduated from high school and its kinda bumming me out. It also kills me because my grandpa and grandma raised me (i call my grandpa Poppy and my Grandma mom) and i promised my Poppy i would graduate high school and go to college. i feel horrible and i'm gonna keep my promise about college.

Go ahead and bash But i'm going tuesday to find out more about the GED classes. 

Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 17, 2013 at 5:00 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Nynnie
by Gold Member on Nov. 17, 2013 at 5:04 AM
1 mom liked this

Look up Paxen. It is a GED school. You go for 4 weeks, get paid for it and they pay for your GED tests. As long as you are under 21 when it starts you just have to pass a very simple test. You definitely need to get your GED and go to college.

1FiestyFem
by on Nov. 17, 2013 at 5:07 AM
1 mom liked this
Can't cry over spilled milk! Keep your head up and push forward. Good Luck!!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Nov. 17, 2013 at 5:07 AM

Is it online class? I'm bout to be 19 next month so i'm good on the age thing.. lol i totally agree. That would be awesome that they pay for it.. And i 1000000000000.9% agree with you bout that. 

Quoting Nynnie: