Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Fantasizing and not about DH.

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
I feel so guilty about it, but God am I bored. WHEN we have sex, it's fantastic, but it's not often enough. I'm the dude in the relationship, and it blows. He works his ass off and I'm a full time student on top of new parents to a toddler, so we don't have much time for each other. But when we do, we don't go dancing or anything, it's always a redbox movie and Mexican. I love that routine sometimes, but I'm a wild woman! I need excitement! I don't know how to tell him how bored I am! I am head over heels in love with who he is. He's grounded and rational and I am the exact opposite so he always pulls me back down when I need it. Problem is, when we are free, he won't rise to the occasion.

I'm fantasizing about a Sergeant First Class in my unit that I slept with wayyy before I was married and before DD, and I'm so angry at myself about it.

Help! What do I do!!!!
Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 21, 2013 at 1:44 AM
Replies (41-50):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 6 on Nov. 21, 2013 at 7:00 AM
Do you feel guilty for innocent fantasy or are you thinking of cheating and that's why you feel guilty?
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Nov. 21, 2013 at 7:04 AM
I feel guilty for the fantasy because I've already been with this man a Long time ago. ):

Quoting Anonymous:

Do you feel guilty for innocent fantasy or are you thinking of cheating and that's why you feel guilty?

mom2the.rescue
by Gold Member on Nov. 21, 2013 at 7:07 AM

Initiate the fun date nights.  When he sees how much fun it is, encourage him to surprise you with more of them.  Having real, new fun with him should help get rid of the fantasies...but if it doesn't, just try to enjoy them ;)

AngryBob
by Platinum Member on Nov. 21, 2013 at 7:08 AM

Quoting Anonymous: