Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Does Anyone Else Know About Comet ISON Going By Our Sun On Thanksgiving Day?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 19 Replies
So yes there is a comet. Actually 3..comet LoveJoy, comet Inky, & the biggest one comet ISON. I'm no scientist on comets but back in January NASA came out saying these comets would go by the sun sometime in November 2013. They said Comet ISON is huge! And its tail is extremely long.They said everyone would be able to see its light even in broad daylight..then they said they would keep the public updated on it's arrival ..they did its set to go by the sun November 28 & 29 2013. That's Thanksgiving day & black Friday. Now it may not on thoes days..this is coming from NASA. They haven't told us anything about the comet's since January. They have locked up all websites with information on the comet, they have disclosed all pictures taken from space of it. They won't let there scientists study it. And it's not making the news. This comet ISON and its two others INKY & LOVEJOY is apparently coming. Its not just going by the sun. Its going to loop around it.as in in our sight then back around the back side of the sun. COMET ISON IS SAID TO BE THE BRIGHTEST THING IN THE SKY SINCE THE STAR OF BETHLEHEM. every one knows the star of Bethlehem was there as a sign that a king/a Savior was born. (Jesus Christ ). Now I'm going off on a Biblical prophecy and its because the bible prophecies do say that in the last days before Christ returns (the rapture ) ..there will be signs in the moon, sun & stars also in the heavens. Could this be a sign from God that his son (ironic because the comets name is ISON) lol..is coming for his bride soon? No one will know until it happens. This comet is not only going by the sun. But on the day that Israel became a nation. Which is also the same day as a Jewish holiday. I think its the Chanu