Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

i once got someone fired

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
I was a manager for a retail store that bought and sold gently used clothes. A customer was selling us her clothes and as I was checking her clothes over, we were talking. She said she worked at this store called The Buckle. I said, ' I like that store but I hate that you can't just go in there and look around without an employee following you. I just want to look at what you have, you know?' She told me that she hates people like me, what is the point of doing that, it waste their time because they get paid commission and people like me are a waste of their time. That shed rather people like me stay the hell out of her store.
Later, I started thinking, wow....if one of my employees ever said that to someone, after telling them where they work, I'd be pissed. That she was painting The Buckle and their employees in a bad light.
So I called the store, there was only one in my area, asked for the manager and told her what happen. I said, I'm coming to you as one manager to another. You just might want to talk to your employees about how they represent your store and if they want to bad mouth customers then they shouldn't say where they work.
The manager was mad and embarrassed for her employees behavior and thanked me for telling her. She got fired and I know because she came into my work, bitching and yelling at me over it. I laughed in her face.
Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 1, 2013 at 2:13 PM
Replies (21-30):
KairisMama
by Emerald Member on Dec. 1, 2013 at 2:48 PM
1 mom liked this

So this store manager just took your word for it, and fired his employee without any proof such a conversation even took place? UH HUH.

ExquisiteMomof2
by PHOTOGMOM on Dec. 1, 2013 at 2:49 PM