Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

he is Mentally ILL... why do I need to kiss is @**?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 40 Replies

I started playing piano when I was 6 and stopped taking lessons around 17 or 18. I got married and the moment I found out I was pregnant with my first child, I wanted to buy a piano for him/her. 

Now, 8 years later, someone offered to GIFT us a piano... we just need to haul it. It's a basic upright. Not the heavy, old fashioned ones, but yes, heavy. The owner said it was a "four person job". 

So I called my dad, who has a truck, and asked him if he'd be willing to help me out. My words were "do you think you and (my brother) could help me pick this up, after the game tonight?" dad says yes. 

Then I called my husband, who was with my brother in law, and told him about it, and asked him to ask my BIL. Then asked him to contact two of his other friends. 

An hour or so later, my dad calls and says I need to "call my brother and ask him personally"... otherwise he won't do it. WHAT?!

So I texted him.. despite my better judgement... and said "are you willing to help with the piano? I have some beers for a "thanks" afterward! lol!" 

And he said "what have you done for ME lately? 

My knee jerk response was "fuck you... forget I asked"... but I stayed calm and responded with a laundry list of all the shit I've done for him in the last week.