Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I love my job, but...

Posted by on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:47 PM
  • 19 Replies
1 mom liked this
The hours are really getting old! I'm a dialysis nurse. I've been doing this for almost 4 years, and its really starting to wear on me. I only work 3-4 days a week, but my days are an average of 14 hours, sometimes (like today), as much as 16. Today (like every work day) I woke up at 3:15, left the house at 4, and didn't get home till almost 10. Ugh! Getting a different job isn't an option, as an LPN, I'm at the very top of my pay scale in my area, and as a single mom (married, but separated probably for good), I can't afford a pay cut. I'm in school for my RN, so I really don't have any downtime. There really is no point to this post lol...but my feet hurt and I'm tired and I miss my kids, so I'm whining on here.
by on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
thetrollcat
by on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:48 PM
3 moms liked this

ya know you may be run down from doing work and school. It happens. Maybe when you are done with school you can take a little vacation and rest up. Hang in there, finish school...

lunyuny
by on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:49 PM
Bump
RedMatador09
by on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:49 PM

It will all be worth it, hang in there!

kiddycat73
by Platinum Member on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:52 PM
Thank you so much for the encouragement!! I really needed that today!!

Quoting thetrollcat:

ya know you may be run down from doing work and school. It happens. Maybe when you are done with school you can take a little vacation and rest up. Hang in there, finish school...

kiddycat73
by Platinum Member on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:54 PM
Thanks for the bump :-)

Quoting lunyuny: Bump
kiddycat73
by Platinum Member on Dec. 30, 2013 at 11:55 PM