Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Now I have to pay for a GD abortion by myself too. LONG and language

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 107 Replies

I'm really finding it hard not to hate my DH right now. The only thing saving him from being BEAT is how badly I hate myself.

He's been out of work for over a year. Leaving me to provide for our family on my own. We were just starting to get out of poverty when I got my job, and him losing his is just keeping us here. We don't have any financial assistance. He straight out refuses to look for a job.

Due to my mental health issues, and my body straight out rejecting others, we havent found a birth control that works for me. I've been tracking my fertility for three years and we practice abstinence during my fertile windows and use barrier methods (condoms) during the rest of the month. (Not that we have much sex anyway...) Three uneventful years... Three years without pregnancy scares.

Well, we had a break last month... I debated plan B, but decided that since it was so far out of my fertile window that it wasnt necessary, I wasnt showing any signs of ovulating either. BIGGEST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE. Peed on a stick yesterday. KNOCKED UP. FUCK.

We talked about it, decided abortion was the only responsible thing we could do. Im fine with it, but how are we going to pay for it? I was hoping he'd volunteer to find some odd jobs, sell some of his stuff, and not go to the gaming convention he goes to every January (true his friends pay for most of it, but I did save 50 dollars or so for him to pay for food)

Nope, nope, and nope. "Who's going to need odd jobs done this time of year?""No one is going to buy any of my stuff"and"Maybe I can take some games and try selling them at the con" (didnt you just say you 'couldnt' sell any of your stuff?)