Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Cursing in the work place....

Posted by on Jan. 4, 2014 at 1:33 AM
  • 66 Replies

I'm 46. I've been working since I was 8 years old. At the time, I was the dishwasher in a family resturant and the only person how ever slipped with a curse word was the Owner. For the last 20 years, I've worked in the Accounting Field, close knit office settings with thin walls or open cubicles. I'm completely blown away by the amount of bad language I hear DAILY from people...and within hearing of the President of the company!! What is wrong with people yelling out "Sh*t" or dropping the F-bomb like nothing. It's beyond distasteful, it's just low class. You can voice your opinion of a bad situation without the use of 4 letter words! Be adults. Have some restraint. Show some class. How flipping difficult is it? I've trained with Marines with better language and manners. The thing that floors me the most is when I draw attention to it, they just laugh it off and it continues. Before the questions come, "Yes",  I do curse..."NO" not at work. If I get the "loosen up" speech, I'd say GROW UP, have some decency, Learn some manners and learn to communicate with an enriched vocabulary that doesn't involve curse words.

by on Jan. 4, 2014 at 1:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
RitaTequila531
by *JuStRITa* on Jan. 4, 2014 at 1:37 AM
O...k
You're going to get a bunch of unnecessary cursing replies now Lol
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jan. 4, 2014 at 1:39 AM
3 moms liked this

I agree with you so fucking much right now - I mean HELL, who the fuck thinks its ok to swear like that, bloody oath!

wonderstruck11
by on Jan. 4, 2014 at 1:42 AM

Fuck that shit, I'll cuss whenever I damn well please.

Pink.Sunshine.
by on Jan. 4, 2014 at 1:42 AM