Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Getting my sexy back!

Posted by on Jan. 8, 2014 at 11:56 PM
  • 22 Replies

Anyone go to the gym regurlary or just started? Do you have a personal trainer and what are your weight goals? I am new to the gym scence and i just need some feedback. I am not famliar with a lot of the equipment and would like to know which are some of the machinces you ladies use often and what is good. I have heard that a trainer is a plus. i have been doing some research and found them to be quite expensive looks like i maybe breaking down ending up getting one pretty soon though lol.

by on Jan. 8, 2014 at 11:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
cntrdmom
by Sapphire Member on Jan. 9, 2014 at 12:00 AM
I tried to have a trainer once. I let her know up front I couldn't afford it long term but I wanted a plan, some suggestions, and to get acquainted with the equipment and proper form.
I wasn't satisfied. She didn't push me hard enough, we barely used any equipment. I'm working out at home now and doing great. I've had surgeries and got lazy recently so I've just started. Already stronger and down about 6lbs.
•Just started 30 day shred
•Running 3-4 days a week alternating long distance and interval training
•30 day squat challenge
•Doing planks daily and am up to a full minute as of today.
•Dieting as well.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jan. 9, 2014 at 12:02 AM
30 day shred is awesome. I also like ripped in 30.

Quoting cntrdmom: I tried to have a trainer once. I let her know up front I couldn't afford it long term but I wanted a plan, some suggestions, and to get acquainted with the equipment and proper form.