Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

tired of the fat shaming

Posted by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 6:12 PM
  • 23 Replies
4 moms liked this

Ladies everyone can be beautiful in our own ways . . . Fat, thin, athletic, tall, short, white, black or purple . . . I'm so tired of women both online and irl who's only goal is to tear each other apart because of a physical attribute whether controllable or not . . .

I pose a question: How can we as women, wives, mothers, whatever expect to be repected equally in the world if we are to dense to respect each other??

I'm beautiful . . . I'm a big girl - 5'7" and 216lbs . . . I'm a mom and a wife . . . I'm a coach and an athlete myself . . . The only thing I hate about myself is my lungs, I want them to function correctly again, but am realistic to know that will never happen . . . do I love being big, no, but my desire to lose weight for my health will not control me . . . I embrace myself flaws and all and we each need to do that . . .

I know many of you have seen my pics around, but here I am, my fat, tomboyish self and I love me ! ! !

by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 6:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
BabyBrooke13
by Platinum Member on Jan. 16, 2014 at 6:13 PM

too dense***

danie24
by Ruby Member on Jan. 16, 2014 at 6:13 PM

You're beautiful!

svolkov
by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 6:16 PM
I don't find fat beautiful. The person can be. But fat isnt healthy. Healthy is attractive. Could be thin or bigger.
Bubbie0809
by on Jan. 16, 2014 at 6:19 PM

I love this, I think beauty comes in all sizes and no one should be made to feel bad because they are not some "ideal" size.  There is no telling what is going on on the inside or how they struggle. I have been trying to lose weight, not so I can look better, I think I look fine.

But so I can be healthier for my family. 

I think you are beautiful.

missmeli77