Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I think you are pathetic if you are a SAHM

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
And refuse to find work IF your husband/boyfriend/fiancรฉ/partner could no longer Afford to provide for the family on just his income

ETA: This includes having to get on PA, rather than getting a Job to supplement the income
Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 21, 2014 at 6:00 PM
Replies (71-78):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 17 on Jan. 21, 2014 at 7:58 PM
I am glad you're satisfied with your life.
I'd guarantee my husband makes what you make and your husband makes all on his own. So we also live an excellent life style, but I also get to spend all the time I want with my kids. I have an education and a degree to go back to work on when I feel so inclined.
Don't pity me. Worry about yourself and your family.

Quoting Anonymous: Not even close LOL. We both have careers we love and have an amazing lifestyle. I pity SAHMs.Quoting Anonymous: Oh look, another little troll who is jealous of women who found good husbands. How is life under your bridge with your lazy husband?

Quoting Anonymous:

You could have left it at the subject and I'd agree with you. The title with the post? Obviously.

LowryCuisine
by on Jan. 21, 2014 at 8:11 PM
1 mom liked this

LOL, never been quite a bon bon lover but I can eat a cake like no one else.

Quoting MamaRae85:

Wait. You mean you DON'T sit around eating bonbons and shopping?? That's all I do! I actually sit around on the computer eating bonbons WHILE SHOPPING FOR BONBONS! Whaaat? lol

Quoting LowryCuisine:

And why is that? Because we are the sole provider at home while our husbands make the money? Do you think we sit around eating bon bons and shopping? Do you think we have nothing of value to contribute to the marriage?

Quoting Anonymous: