Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Small edit You know your 3 year old has OCD when...

Posted by   + Show Post
He can't sit down at story time at daycare unless the bathroom light is off & door is shut!

He wakes up screaming at 5 am because his "blankie is broken" which means is not completely covering his bed evenly!

Once awake he can't go back to sleep until you fix his brothers pillow because the ninja turtles are facing the wrong way!

He has to close every door or gate that's open!

He needs a new napkin or baby wipe every time he wipes his hands!

He can't get even a drop of water on his clothes without needing to change them.

Washes his hands constantly with soap & water.

Puts things exactly in their place ALWAYS! Matches things by size & color!

No it's NOT autism :-). I am a nurse and I work with people with various cognitive hardships. He's extremely well at talking compaired to his peers. He can enjoy time outdoors digging in sand or mud! We live on the coast & he enjoys the beach & all the different sensory experiences there. He can count, sing, dance, climb, run etc. he's just overly particular about things.
by on Jan. 28, 2014 at 6:02 AM
Replies (21-28):
TheFirstNoel
by Silver Member on Jan. 28, 2014 at 7:35 AM
1 mom liked this

I feel ya. My 4 year old DD has mild OCD and sometimes it can be a hassle! 

Mrs.CATWOMEN91
by on Jan. 28, 2014 at 7:44 AM
We have the stationery Car thingy that makes noise and sings and has a door that opens and closes. Donte HAS to close it everytime lol if his hand is a little dirty when he still eating omg the world came to an end lol poor little guy lol
Mammacra
by Gold Member on Jan. 28, 2014 at 7:47 AM

Mobile Photo

He eats cake with his mouth! Lol! Notice the the piece off to the side he just dove into the rest of it after I was done cutting it!
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jan. 28, 2014 at 7:53 AM