Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Could you live off $63 a month for food

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 602 Replies
They cut my stamps again although income hasn't changed.. It was $440 a month now it's $380 for 6 people ( 4 kids & 2 adults) so that's about $63 per person.. & I have a kid I have to feed twice a week.. I am thankful for the help however I am worried how to make that work
Food panties I guess.. Yes we work btw & hubby is in college and I'm studying for my GED
** It was Financial aid for hubby's school which he never had money left over & it ran out