Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Would you call this rape? - very long

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 156 Replies

I have long tried to figure out how to define or understand what happened to me.  Here are the details.  Please be honest about how you would interpret this.

I met Gage when I was a freshman in college.  I was 18.  He was 23 and in the navy stationed at a nearby base.  It was a very intense and quick relationship.  I was a virgin when I met him.  One of my most sincere vows was to remain a virgin until I was married.  It was incredibly important to me. Much of my identity as a person and as a Christian was wrapped up in this fact that I would only sleep with the man I married.

To be fair, I wasn't entirely pure.  I'm not interested in starting a moral argument over a Christian engaging in everything but sex.  I was ok with a lot of "other" stuff, but I was absolutely not interested in having sex.  Gage knew this.  I had been very clear.

One night, he was staying over and we were in bed.   Sorry for the TMI, but I was on my period, and I felt him try to take my tampon out.  I knew why.  I stopped him.  I told him No.  A little while later, I felt something inside me.  I thought it was his finger.  Or perhaps the tip of his penis.  (I know, I know, pushing the limits - not the point).

Later when I went to the bathroom, I was very concerned.  I couldn't find my tampon.  I was terrified it had been pushed up inside me.  I tried not to worry about it.  It's not really the kind of thing I wanted to tell Gage.  When we got up, I was cleaning up around the bed and I found the tampon - to the side of the bed.