Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

i guess I'm a horrible wife

Posted by   + Show Post
At least according to my brother's girlfriend.
The kids and I are staying with my mom until Friday.
And I didn't cook a weeks worth of meals so my husband can eat while I'm away.

I thought at least my husband could feed himself, but I guess not ever.
Oh and I'm just allowed to leave him and make all kinds of decisions without any input from him.

LOL, I don't think she was being mean, more confused in the huge differences in my relationship and hers.
by on Mar. 31, 2014 at 7:17 AM
Replies (21-30):
Bubbie0809
by Dreaded hippie on Mar. 31, 2014 at 8:42 AM
Yes, everyone just does and thinks of different things. It never crossed my mind until she mentioned it and I've been leaving him for at least a week for the past 10 years.
I don't know what he's going to eat, but he'll work it out.
I'm on vacation ;)

Quoting Anonymous:

when i go visit my parents, i always cook and freeze meals for my hubby. He works hard and i dont want him to come home after a long day and have to cook dinner. 

But each to their own

Bubbie0809
by Dreaded hippie on Mar. 31, 2014 at 8:43 AM
I cook dinner for the family, the rest he has to figure out on his own.

Quoting Anonymous: My DF probably would starve. I didn't wake up to make his lunch the other day (sue me, I'm pregnant and 5 am is early)...so instead of making his own sandwich, he didn't eat.
PPCLC
by Platinum Member on Mar. 31, 2014 at 8:45 AM

I read a few of the responses in the "Do you fix your husband's lunch" thread and decided that my imperfection after almost 28 years of marriage because I didn't always make my husband's lunch (he liked making his own more times than not....but I digress.....) was too glaringly obvious and I didn't respond to it. ;) lol