Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Some women on here.....

Posted by on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:13 PM
  • 453 Replies
264 moms liked this
They truly sicken me, with their I'm a better then you attitude and it can't happen to me stance. I work in the social service field and believe me poverty has all kinds of people. Misfortune doesn't discriminate nor does it care who you are. You honesty think it can not happen to you ? Please think again, things happen and YOU can end up in a shelter on food stamps , needing help. I don't care who you are nothing in this life is guaranteed. So be humble and show some compassion. I hate to think what you teach your children.
by on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
thetrollcat
by Meow on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:14 PM
3 moms liked this

ok then.

Sassy762
by CAFE SASSY HBIC on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:16 PM
15 moms liked this

mom2hadley
by Heather on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:17 PM
Alright.
Dellane
by Bronze Member on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:17 PM
15 moms liked this

It sure is compassionate to tell people how much they sicken you. 

RocknRoll.Rose
by Gold Member on Apr. 5, 2014 at 3:17 PM
56 moms liked this

Oh its always "I have a degree and expeirence and skills and I could get a job tomorrow it I wanted one" or "If my husband passes away we have over a million dollars in life insurance so the kids and I will be set forever" or "I married a rich man so I don't need any skills or education or work expeirence. While you're busting your ass in college and at your job, I'm sipping Bahama Mama's on a cruise ship because I know how to marry well."

Personally, I hope I'm around when the shit hits the fan for some of these women. I would be glad to help them out, after I point and laugh and say "I told you so".

reading   playing soccer   boy n girl

Melody       Conner Wyatt and Tabitha