Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Teacher has sex with 18 year old student and is charged with a felony

Posted by on Apr. 5, 2014 at 4:29 PM
  • 11 Replies
A counselor at MacArthur High School in the Aldine ISD has been accused of having an improper relationship with an 18-year-old student who told his football coach he had sex with her more than once.

Ellen Wermeling, 32, is charged with improper relationship with a student, according to court documents in the case. County records show she is free on $10,000 bond.

The 18-year-old student told TV cameras Friday that the relationship was his decision.

"At the end of the day, I'm 18 and I'm an adult, and I'm going to make my own decisions," the unidentified teen told KHOU-TV. He said that the counselor had been helping him apply to college.

"The only thing that was wrong was that I am a student," he said.

Court documents state the student told a school football coach he and Wermeling had sex multiple times. School officials, who completed an administrative investigation, told authorities they found screen shots on Instagram indicating the boy had been to Wermeling's apartment near Midtown, gone with her to a nearby bar and spent the night at her apartment.

On March 6 and March 8, the documents state, the boy said they again had sex at her apartment.

School officials told police that Wermeling denied the allegations, according to the records.

Wermeling was permanently removed from the campus on March 24, Aldine ISD officials said.

-------
According to texas law its a felony because she was working at his high school. Had she been married to him or working at a different school it would be considered an inappropriate relationship.

So do you agree with the law?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 5, 2014 at 4:29 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):