Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

if you're good with hair/beauty... come give me advice

Posted by on May. 4, 2014 at 11:38 AM
  • 6 Replies

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

I want to get some highlights done. I haven't had them in years and I need a change

My question is could I pull off red ones like in the picture? I've always wanted them. Or should I stick with blonde... something I know looks good on me? Im not good with this kind of stuff

Yes.. my bathroom is a mess in this pic taken a few months ago
by on May. 4, 2014 at 11:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
tinybluemoon
by on May. 4, 2014 at 11:40 AM
No, your hair isn't long enough and you are to pale. You will look cheap.
TiffanyRose06
by Queso<3 on May. 4, 2014 at 11:43 AM
I was afraid of that lol I dont want to look like crap

Quoting tinybluemoon: No, your hair isn't long enough and you are to pale. You will look cheap.
BeAuTiFuL.BLiSs
by Platinum Member on May. 4, 2014 at 11:44 AM

Unless you planned on darkening your hair, too. I don't think the red would look good with your current color. 

I would stick with blonde highlights.

TiffanyRose06
by Queso<3 on May. 4, 2014 at 11:47 AM
Thanks for the advice! I didnt plan on darkening

I know mc can be crazy, but I knew it was the only place I'd get brutal honestly

Quoting BeAuTiFuL.BLiSs:

Unless you planned on darkening your hair, too. I don't think the red would look good with your current color. 

I would stick with blonde highlights.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on May. 4, 2014 at 11:48 AM
I don't think you can do that shade of red, your hair is a lighter brown than that person's. But you could totally do a red.

I disagree with the pp. Pale and red go well together and I don't understand what length has to do with highlights.
flprincessmom
by Bronze Member on May. 4, 2014 at 12:01 PM