Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

relationship questions

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 9 Replies
What do you look for in a relationship?? What matters to you?? Does the type of j.ob the man has matter?? Does him having other kids matter?? Does him paying child support matter?? Should them all be part of a factor on whether or not a single mother should date another man?? Im new to this dating thing. Id like other peoples opinions please. Should I not date a guy just because his job ain't the greatest?? Or because he to has kids?? Or because he lives at home with his parents?? Or because he didn't graduate high school?? Or because he doesn't have his own place yet?? Does that make him immature? ? Does that mean he isn't grown up??
Posted by Anonymous on May. 4, 2014 at 12:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on May. 4, 2014 at 12:55 PM
Bump
myperfect4inok
by Gold Member on May. 4, 2014 at 12:57 PM
When I was dating I looked for someone with a strong work ethic, good family values and morals. The rest I never thought about. But if he didn't have at least those I would not have dated them.
svolkov
by on May. 4, 2014 at 12:59 PM
Um if he has nojob, no education, and lives withhis mom and isnt a teen lol ththen yeah. Im not superficial but that screams lazy deadbeat with no future. If he is in college and doing well but doesnt yet have a good carreer thatis acceptable.

Intelligence,kindness, humor are important to me
And if hes hot big added bonus lol isl like nerdy types. Like physics major not he has a lego collection type
CGM2012
by Gold Member on May. 4, 2014 at 1:00 PM