Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I am Starting to THINK you are LYING

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 35 Replies

So I recently went back to work. I have been working as a Senior Account Manager for about 2 months now. It is my dream job.

About 3 weeks ago the company I work for hired a "Sales & Agency Marketing Person". We will call her "C". She is CONSTANTLY bragging about the places she has been, the things she has, and the endless stream of cash they have. She apparently sold her "Company" that she built from the ground up a few years ago and has now decided to go back to work. Her reason, they don't (her and her husband) share their money. As far as I can tell, most of what she has said has been verified. But every time one of us tells a story, hers has to be better. Or she has done that too. 

Now my family and I have really struggled in the past two years. I was laid off. Had and was treated for Depressive disorder and PPD, battled and overcame an addiction, and dealt with a judgemental and overbearing BM & Inlaws. Now I am working again and loving life. But we ARE climbing OUT of a debt hole. We have juggled bills for so long that just now we are starting to get a handle on everything. We have finally gotten to the point where I can start looking for a new vehicle as mine is on borrowed time. So yes I have been talking about my new car and getting excited. 

A few days later "C" decided to buy a brand new car for her daughter and has been talking about it ever since. I am not usually a jealous person, but she is rubbing me the wrong way.

And there is no way I can avoid her as I work directly with her. Me and the other two ladies in the office all agree that we aren't always sure about what she tells us. What do you think?

Am I being PETTY?