Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

How did you decide what's best?!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 82 Replies
How did you decide which career would be best for your family? Did you decide before or after kids? Did you have to make a career change? Are you happy with your decision?
What is your current career?! :0)
Posted by Anonymous on May. 24, 2014 at 10:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 24, 2014 at 10:20 PM
Bump
owl0210
by Emerald Member on May. 24, 2014 at 10:24 PM
I was in my career before marriage and kids and didn't want to start a family until after graduating from college and being financially secure. I've been a Paralegal for 10 years.
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 25, 2014 at 11:13 AM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 25, 2014 at 12:25 PM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous on May. 25, 2014 at 3:54 PM

I had been in a career as an admin assistant before I met my husband, and it was supporting my son and I just fine.  after dh and I got married, we had two more kids and then I got laid off.  after taking some time from the workforce, I attempted to re-enter in a similar line.  but with the recession, employers are requiring at least a bachelor's to work as an admin, and I don't have one.  so I have no option but to return to school.