Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Have you escaped a sexual assault?

Posted by on Jun. 9, 2014 at 10:58 AM
  • 46 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hello Moms,

I'm an editor at CafeMom's TheStir.com. We are starting a series of articles featuring real, everyday moms just like you. We want to give moms a chance to tell their amazing stories of survival and triumph when faced with unimaginable situations. For example, we are looking for women to share how she escaped a sexual assault.

If you are not comfortable using your real name, that is fine. You can share anonymously. If you are interested in sharing or have questions, please email us directly at esouter@cafemom.com.

Best,

Ericka

by on Jun. 9, 2014 at 10:58 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Memere60
by Bronze Member on Jun. 9, 2014 at 1:40 PM

I don't think my story is anything great, but when I was 19, I was living in my own apartment on the 3rd floor of a large building. As I got to my floor, there was a man sitting there right on the step of his apartment. He told me he had just gotten out of jail, and he was looking for someone to rape. I stayed calm, ended the conversation as soon as I could, and quickly walked to my apartment. When I got inside, I called my parents, who lived nearby, and told them I was in danger. My father came to get me, and I never spent another minute there alone. Looking back, I wonder why we never thought to call the police..... P.S. I'm 61 now.

Danesmommy1
by Grammar Police on Jun. 9, 2014 at 1:46 PM
1 mom liked this
Yes. An ex boyfriend got mad when he saw me at a party. He creeped me out enough to leave. It was a party in rural Alaska and the walk to the car was about a mile. He grabbed me and when my friends tried to help me he hit a few of them. I told them to leave and I'd go with him if he'd stop hurting my friends.