Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do you and your family watch the World Cup?

Posted by   + Show Post

Poll

Question: Do you and your family watch the World Cup?

Options:

Yes

No

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 105

View Results

by on Jun. 12, 2014 at 12:56 PM
Replies (81-90):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 7 on Jun. 17, 2014 at 10:52 AM
1 mom liked this

Quoting momto2boys973: Jorge Campos? Best goalkeeper Mexico ever had, IMHO. Not that I'm a soccer expert :)
Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting momto2boys973: My boys will probably watch today, since Mexico is playing against Brazil. It's going to be a sad day around here since Mexico will probably get flattened, lol. But there's always hope! BTW, did U.S win yesterday? I watched half way through.

Yes, they won. Too bad, I was going for Ghana.

Mexico may lose but they always play a good game. Brazil is just too strong plus they have the home advantage.

I miss el chapulin... Remember him?

One and the same.

He had great colorful outfits, lots of personality and a catchy and fitting nickname.

Oh yeah, he was a fantastic goalkeeper too. :-)

Zengirl79
by Silver Member on Jun. 17, 2014 at 1:06 PM

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting Zengirl79:

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting JalynSpoon:

Never say never.. I am not saying they will win this year or within the next few years, but they will win one day. We might not be here for it, but hey.. haha.

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting JalynSpoon:

USA. USA. USA!

I am wanting the USA to win, of course. But I am sure they won't because the best player was cut from the team. (Boooo at the Coach.)

I do not want Brazil to win. But I am pulling for Croatia, France, & USA.. If they all drop out, not sure what I'll do yet.

I love watching soccer. My boyfriend & I go all the time to local games & watch it on TV.

My English League I follow is Southampton FC!