Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

starting to feel like I am missing out

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 66 Replies
I have only ever been with DH. I am 22 years old and have been with him since just before I turned 19. I love him with all my heart, and could never imagine myself living without him. Well, lately I have been feeling like I have missed out on a lot of things. We were ttc when I got pregnant at 19. He is 5 years older and had his time to be young and care free. I have never gone out to the bar with my girl friends, or anyone for that matter. I have never had a chance to be care free. In high school I was always focused in doing the best I could to ensure I had a good future. As soon as I graduated high school, I enrolled in college. I met DH while in school, and we began ttc shortly before I graduated college. So the entirety of my "youth" was spent on school, and then having our son. Do not get me wrong, I love my son more than life itself and would not trade him for the world. In no way do I regret my choice to have him, nor would I change anything about it. However, I feel like I am missing something. I am not sure what it is, but I feel like something isn't right. Has anyone else ever felt this way? If you have, what did you do to fix it?
Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 25, 2014 at 9:45 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
shaunaleigh418
by Silver Member on Jun. 25, 2014 at 9:51 PM
2 moms liked this

You're still young.. Grab your girlfriends and hit a bar or lounge. Treat yourself to a girls night out every so often.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jun. 25, 2014 at 9:51 PM
You missed out on a lot, but if you are happy still that's good.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jun. 25, 2014 at 9:51 PM
2 moms liked this