Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Bigger women being pregnant

Posted by on Jun. 26, 2014 at 8:37 AM
  • 24 Replies
1 mom liked this
There was a lady i work with she was probably 300 pnds maybe a little more (guesstimate) anyways she was pregnant and had the baby and i didnt even know it,im a home health nurse we dont go in the office,welllll i asked her when she was gonna have the baby apparently she had it 4 months ago,sticking my foot in my mouth! Oops!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Jun. 26, 2014 at 8:37 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kaybayblee3
by Platinum Member on Jun. 26, 2014 at 4:06 PM

My kid used to go to a daycare where the woman was around that big. I honestly didn't even know she was pregnant until I overheard her talking about a 3D ultrasound that she had.

lilredrosetears
by Silver Member on Jun. 26, 2014 at 4:20 PM
I felt like an idiot,i mean she didnt look like she gained or lost weight

Quoting kaybayblee3:

My kid used to go to a daycare where the woman was around that big. I honestly didn't even know she was pregnant until I overheard her talking about a 3D ultrasound that she had.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
cdjd23
by Gold Member on Jun. 26, 2014 at 5:18 PM

That's why I always keep my mouth shut, I would rather someone think I'm rude for not saying anything then to make a comment and feel like an idiot if they are not actually pregnant.

lilredrosetears
by Silver Member on Jun. 26, 2014 at 5:22 PM
I dont think she thought anything of it lol she may understand shes big and i didnt know

Quoting cdjd23:

That's why I always keep my mouth shut, I would rather someone think I'm rude for not saying anything then to make a comment and feel like an idiot if they are not actually pregnant.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Jun. 26, 2014 at 5:25 PM