Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Tmobile is ripping me off...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 15 Replies

I work as a shift manager at Wal-mart and right now I'm using Samsung Galaxy Exhibit from Wal-mart Family mobile. Well I found out you can use Wal-mart Family Mobile sim card for Tmobile phones. DH uses his work phone and his service provider is AT & T and the company pay his phone bill. I have interest in Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and I want to buy it out of pocket, I can afford it and my DH has a good job as well and only have DS 4 at the moment. I wasn't really interests in smartphones that much until recently and I love playing games on a smartphone and the one I have now you can't really download many apps. Well I went to Tmobile and I was about to purchase a Samsung Galaxy Note 3 out of pocket then they decided to run a credit check on me I'm not even want to make payments, they said well based on my credit I have to pay $500 deposit and with taxes I have to pay $1,200 total at once...this is bullshit! Why in the hell they run a credit check on me and I want to buy a phone out of pocket instead of doing monthy for 24 months. Well I wasn't satisfied and went to another Tmobile and well they did a credit check on me as well and have to pay $600 deposit totals to $1,300 at once ugh this is ridiculous. I gave up with Tmobile and I'll have to go to another provider, only reason I'm using Wal-mart Family Mobile is I get a 35% off discount on my phone bill. 

Has cellphone companies trying to rip you off or has other companies rip you off?

Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 8, 2014 at 4:21 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jul. 8, 2014 at 4:24 AM
That's a really expensive phone...
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jul. 8, 2014 at 4:29 AM