Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Are polygamists committing adultery?

Posted by on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:01 PM
  • 13 Replies

on Sister wives, they mentioned that the bible never condemns polygamy, however, isn't adultery condemned? I am a Christian, but I am also fairly new to the faith, so I am no expert. Isn't it supposed to be one man, and one woman?

by on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KykysMomma1128
by Gold Member on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:04 PM
I am no expert. But I would say no. In their believe it's okay. They are each committed to one another. Now if one of the wife's or him was to step out and sleep with someone not in that committed relationship, then that would be adultery.
blinx
by Silver Member on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:05 PM
1 mom liked this

That makes sense

Quoting KykysMomma1128: I am no expert. But I would say no. In their believe it's okay. They are each committed to one another. Now if one of the wife's or him was to step out and sleep with someone not in that committed relationship, then that would be adultery.

Fulltimemommy12
by Silver Member on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:07 PM
No. They are all joined in marriage so adultery is when you have relations outside of marriage.
KykysMomma1128
by Gold Member on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:09 PM
Btw I love that show. My cable provider stopped providing it and I've not seen it in two years.

Quoting blinx:

That makes sense

Quoting KykysMomma1128: I am no expert. But I would say no. In their believe it's okay. They are each committed to one another. Now if one of the wife's or him was to step out and sleep with someone not in that committed relationship, then that would be adultery.

Freela
by Platinum Member on Jul. 15, 2014 at 2:10 PM
1 mom liked this