Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

We dined & dashed

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 219 Replies
DH and I were on a 24 hour toad trip. We stopped at IHOP in the middle if the night because we were hungry and it was the only thing open.

We got out food and it was pretty good and I thought it was awesome that our waitress was also the one cooking the food.

Well we took awhile to eat and by the time we were done we were looking for the waitress to give us our check. We waited 10 minutes and she was nowhere to be found. We tried calculating what we might owe so we could leave it on the table and we figured it was between $25 and $30 but the smallest bill we had was $50. We waited another $10 minutes and she still didn't come back so we took off

I have never done anything like that before. We even searched all around outside to see if she was there but she must have gone in the back or something

Eta: we called out for her, called the store number, and the managers number.

The manager didn't get back to me until the next day I explained the situation and she told me that the waitress had done this before and that she is fired. I offered many times to pay and she refused to take the money.
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:21 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ttriddick
by Gold Member on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:21 AM
1 mom liked this
Wow. That's pretty trashy. Just saying...
KristenFowles
by Ruby Member on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:22 AM
2 moms liked this
I'm not sure of my opinion on this...
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:23 AM
2 moms liked this
Our waitress disappeared for at least 35 minutes...how long should we have waited for?

Quoting ttriddick: Wow. That's pretty trashy. Just saying...
goldpandora
by Silver Member on Jul. 18, 2014 at 7:23 AM
7 moms liked this