Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Am I wrong for feeling under appreciated?

Posted by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 11:49 AM
  • 42 Replies

I'm a sahm right now. I quit my pt job in May because I was only making enough to pay the sitter. I took the job in the first place to give it a chance (I was a baker). DH works full time and often overtime. In the heat.  We have 2 kids. DS is 6 and DD is 2. Both are very destructive at home. We bought a single wide mobile home 2 years ago assuming ds was our only child. So as you can imagine, it is a small space with the 4 of us. Since I am home the most, I do most of the cleaning. I'm not complaining about that; I mean someone has to do it. Plus DH cooks dinner. But he rarely helps me clean. I have loads upon loads of laundry that need to be folded and put away, stuff is all over the floor and DD and DS destroy their bedroom every day. I know DH is tired when he gets home but I am exhausted at the end of the day...from being a mom and picking up the house throughout the day. DH was mad at me for getting on to him last night. I actually threw a temper tantrum and said ok fuck it and threw everything that needed to be put away, on the floor with everything else. DH stormed out. When he came back in he went straght to bed without talking to me. I sat around this awful mess in the living room. And I was the one who had to clean it up. I didnt want my children to wake up to that mess. I am just so fed up and overwhelmed. I can see the replies now> "Welcome to parenthood" "Put on your big girl panties" "suck it up" lol well I hear ya!! Just needed to vent. I wish autumn weather was here already

by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 11:49 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Owl_Feather
by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 11:59 AM

bump

KRhyMama2013
by on Jul. 23, 2014 at 11:59 AM