Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

All you skinny b****es...

Posted by on Jul. 25, 2014 at 8:47 PM
  • 151 Replies
1 mom liked this

need to help a fat girl out! As I look for how to change my lifestyle so that I can eat healthier and become more active I am bombarded with ADS. So I don't know which advice really works and which methods are just "lose weight fast" schemes to get my money. So please please help me become one of you!

1) What foods should I avoid?

2) Can I only drink water?

3) Does counting calories work? Or is it more portion control?

4) How much exercise a week for a beginner and how to find time when you have kids?

5) What are easy healthy foods to eat for lunch and dinner that don't require much cooking? (I'm a horrible cook)

6) How do you eat healthy on a budget?

7) How do you make healthy food TASTE good? What do you season with?

and

8) Do weight loss shakes work? Or is it better to have a real breakfast? Or a smoothie?

I'm 5'3 and 190 pounds looking to lose 50 pounds.

EDIT TO ADD: This post is about trying to get skinny and HEALTHY. I want to be healthier. In fact that is more important to me than the weight.

by on Jul. 25, 2014 at 8:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
HipsterElephant
by Bronze Member on Jul. 25, 2014 at 8:49 PM
2 moms liked this

bump like my fat roll

PoisonEyeV
by ☆ No Ragrets ☆ on Jul. 25, 2014 at 8:50 PM
2 moms liked this

Because fatties can't give healthy advice? PSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I'm offended.

http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2014/017/c/5/leafes_divider_by_gewalgon-d55jolb.png    http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2014/017/c/5/leafes_divider_by_gewalgon-d55jolb.png

theTosh.O
by Platinum Member on Jul. 25, 2014 at 8:51 PM

My advice is to be happy with what you are.

Brenna
by Silver Member on Jul. 25, 2014 at 8:51 PM