Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

best sneakers for school? What lasts the longest.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 96 Replies
I was awarded temp custody of my cousin. She is 7 and entering 2nd grade. I need to buy her sneakers for school. My baby is still under age 1 so I am not experienced in this department yet. What brand holds up well and will last? Im hoping to ay least get her to Christmas with them, then purchase another pair depending on their condition. She will only be wearing them for school or if we go somewhere that her "play" sneakers are not quite nice enough. Looking to spend 60.00 or less
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 26, 2014 at 8:30 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jul. 26, 2014 at 8:32 AM
My kids love Nikes. You can get them for a decent price at Kohls.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jul. 26, 2014 at 8:32 AM
1 mom liked this

Sketchers

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jul. 26, 2014 at 8:34 AM
Thats what I was thinking too. Nikes or new balance. She really wants some sketchers twinkle toes and im going to get then for her simply because the poor kid has pretty much never had anything new and nice but imo those are not appropriate for everyday wear. Im assuming they probably won't last too long either.

Quoting Anonymous: My kids love Nikes. You can get them for a decent price at Kohls.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jul. 26, 2014 at 8:36 AM
She really wants those, the "twinkle toes" ones. I remember wearing sketchers as a kid, and that's what the "poor" kids wore. I was thinking they wouldn't last or hold up too well, but maybe I need to reevaluate on that

Quoting Anonymous:

Sketchers

soon2bmomof2grs
by Gold Member on Jul. 26, 2014 at 8:37 AM