Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The medical mafia is killing our babies!!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 15 Replies
Ughhhh

My son is 6. His dad and I have not been together in 5 years. His dad is a "free spirit" and hasn't really been involved in raising our son. I won't say he's a bad father but he's hasn't been around for the important stuff. He sees ds about one weekend a month. It used to be less until he met his current gf.

Anyway, he and his Gf just had a baby and they went full on crunchy/hippy parents. They had the baby at home, don't vaccinate, only eat organic, etc. which is fine. Not my baby, not my problem. I am just frustrated now because they are trying to convert my way of dealing with ds medically.

I am pro-vaccination. I'm not here to debate it, I do my research and I've been doing what I feel is best for my son for the past 6 years. Never did his dad even ask about ds's shots or doctor trips. Now all of sudden they are posting articles to my Facebook and bringing up the horrible medical mafia every drop off/pick up.

I wish he would just shut up. He thinks he is some super know it all dad now and he's not. I told him we can sit down one day and discuss this but I won't change my opinion because he and his gf are shoving it down my throat.
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 27, 2014 at 11:04 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AJnEsMama
by on Jul. 27, 2014 at 11:06 AM
Since it's recommended to vaccinate he can't stop you.
OwlNuggets
by HAIL NUGGY! on Jul. 27, 2014 at 11:06 AM

Tell him they are perfectly welcome to raise their child how they want and you will do the same...You just expect they use the same common courtesy as you have and don't tell you what's best for your kids...

Melbornj
by Ruby Member on Jul. 27, 2014 at 11:07 AM