Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

National Father in Law Day

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 6 Replies
Today is national father in law day and I went to post on fb about my awesome fil. As I uploaded 2 pictures of him and I with the post, I realized how little I have pictures of my dad and I. I have a horrible photo of my dad and I on my wedding day. Horrible because you can see the space between us since he was mad at me.

I've been with my dh for 2 years now. I have lived with my dad (and mom) for 20 plus years. I'm only 25. Other than that wedding photo, the only other recent picture of my dad and I is from when I graduated high school. 7 years ago. My dad is simply a controlling, mean and nasty person. A person who I never wanted my son to be. So I guss all in all, it's not a terrible thing.
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 30, 2014 at 3:17 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
CrimsonNGrey
by on Jul. 30, 2014 at 3:19 PM
I hate my father in law. But good for you to have a good one!
mandy18192
by on Jul. 30, 2014 at 3:22 PM
My father in law can jump In a lake and step on a Lego for all I care.

I'm happy you and your FIL have a Good relationship tho :)
calcalmommy
by Gold Member on Jul. 30, 2014 at 3:23 PM
Wow, there's a day for everything!! My fil is awesome :)
auntietotty
by Ruby Member on Jul. 30, 2014 at 3:23 PM

My FIL was great. But sadly, he died after we had only been married 3 yrs. He had a brain tumor.  Then my own dad died 7 yrs after that. :(

Bubbie0809
by on Jul. 30, 2014 at 4:45 PM
I never met my father in law. He died when my husband was 21
I didn't meet my husband until he was 26
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jul. 30, 2014 at 4:53 PM