Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

how many of you?

Posted by on Aug. 10, 2014 at 3:45 PM
  • 31 Replies
Are full time students and full time employees?

Last semester I was a part time student/part time employee. This semester I will be a full time student/full time employee.

This will be my schedule:

Monday:
School 8am-12:30pm
Work 2-9pm

Tuesday:
Work 9:30am-4pm
School 6pm-9:30pm

Wednesday:
Work: OFF

Thursday:
Work 9:30am-4pm
School 6pm-9:30pm

Friday:
Work 2pm-9pm

Saturday:
Work 9:30am-9:30pm

Sunday:
OFF from both

I am scared of how my time management is going to work with my family. I dont want to feel distant from SO and DS but you gotta do what you gotta do.. any tips from moms that are doing it as well?..
by on Aug. 10, 2014 at 3:45 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Owl_Feather
by on Aug. 10, 2014 at 3:48 PM

neither. Very close to part time student this year but then I remembered I cannot get financial aid. And it isnt realistic to apply for a loan and payment plan if I dont have a job. So I'm focusing on finding full time employment to try and save up for next year. Fingers crossed for October when a local CNA program starts.

lucky2Beeme
by Emerald Member on Aug. 10, 2014 at 3:48 PM

get your home organized and every day no matter how tired you both are pick it up. Spend Sunday as a family.

bowribbonmama
by on Aug. 10, 2014 at 3:48 PM

I'll be a full time student starting September 3. My schedule will be posted on Friday.

momofthree0429
by on Aug. 10, 2014 at 3:49 PM