• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

And now I will just cry...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 40 Replies
4 moms liked this
Title change due to another post with very similar name!

-/

The birth of my nephew overwhelmed me with love and awakened a longing in me. I was 18, and a freshmen in college. I would have gotten pregnant that day if I could... But it wasn't right. A child needed a family. Educated parents to support him. A home. Every choice was driven by a desire to become who I needed to be to be a mother.

At 22 I graduated and met a man. I fell hard and fast for him and his 2 sweet babies. At 24 we married. He had said all the right things and I believed he was my soul mate.

But when I got pregnant everything changed. He didn't want the child. He wasn't even sure he wanted me. It was fights every day. DH in a deep depression. Crying. And talk of abortion. Yes I was ecstatic, I was in love with my baby! But I couldn't show it because he wasn't. When I was 12 weeks, the day before I was 13, Mother's Day... I lost my baby. He celebrated. I was never the same.

I slowly forgave my husband for the blame I felt towards him. We were okay again. Happy even, as my stepkids grew and we learned to love life as a family! I accepted that my husband had told me we would never have a child together. And tried to find my happiness in the blessings I did have.

Then his eye started to wander but he still adored me. Then, I wasn't enough. Then, he resented me for not being whatever he fantasized about. His transformation was so slow I barely recognized it. He went from doting, loving, wonderful Christian husband to... Well, the man I married seemed like a dream.