Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

No I will not switch shift with him

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 11 Replies

I work as a maintenance at Wal-mart full time and I work usually around 6am-3pm or 7am-4pm, both of my daughters goes to school and my 6 year old daughter goes to afterschool care she gets off at 2:30pm and my 14 year old daughter gets off of school at 4pm and I trust her enough to stay home by herself. I don't work on Sundays because of religious activities and the family attends church on Sundays and the store manager and personnel knows that. My husband works at the hospital and he don't come home much. There's 2 other maintenances and one of the maintenace who is a 19 year old boy asked if he wanted to swtich shifts with one of us because he wanted to go out with his girlfreind on their 4 year anniversary of being together and he chosen Sunday and I would not switch shift with him just because of going out with his girlfriend and I have religious activities to do on Sundays. Well he can ask that man to switch shifts with him because I'm not doing it no way. I worked at Wal-mart for 16 years now and I never worked on a Sunday and I do not want to swtich shift with someone else. Not the first time it happened, he wanted to switch shift with me one time and he wanted to work 7am-4pm and see if I can work 1-10pm so he can attend a party and I'm not working 2nd shift because I have 2 daughters and my teenage daughter can't drive yet and I pick up my younger daughter and my teenage daughter can stay home by herself if I'm not here and my husband works around 90 hours a week or more and I saw him got pissed off. He can get over it because I'm not, again he can ask that man if he wanted to switch shift but I don't think that man would.

Posted by Anonymous on Aug. 13, 2014 at 4:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AngryBob