Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

"Trust me..I'm a nurse"..

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 23 Replies
There was kind of a heated debate among Facebook friends earlier about whether or not you should circumcise. I noticed one person was like "PLEASE CIRCUMCISE YOUR CHILD! TRUST ME..I'M A NURSE".... I thought that was a little strange lol

When you see people say things like this, does it actually influence your decision? I don't see why it would.
Posted by Anonymous on Sep. 1, 2014 at 1:21 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
smalltownteddy
by Gold Member on Sep. 1, 2014 at 1:23 AM
Other people in general don't really affect my decisions. Especially on the Internet.
-spork2.0-
by Platinum Member on Sep. 1, 2014 at 1:24 AM

Comments like that make me sick. 

RazzleMySpazz
by spaztastic on Sep. 1, 2014 at 1:25 AM
Some random person saying "trust me I'm a nurse" has zero bearing on my decisions...
Loveavision
by Gold Member on Sep. 1, 2014 at 6:13 AM
No, I do my own research.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Sep. 1, 2014 at 6:14 AM
Nope. Dh's mom and stepmom are both nurses and that terrifies me. I'd be less likely to take advice from a nurse because of those two lol
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Sep. 1, 2014 at 6:39 AM
1 mom liked this
When my son was in the hospital and I said I didn't want him circumcised the male surgeon let out a huge sigh of relief and said "oh thank God".
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Sep. 1, 2014 at 7:06 AM
Absolutely not!
Anonymous
by Anonymous 5 on Sep. 1, 2014 at 7:17 AM