• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I feel like a failure....

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 11 Replies
I worked like crazy to get my bachelors then with 2 kids I got my masters.... Now I am applying for jobs and all I get is "thank you for applying keep trying". I am tired, I feel alone, stupid and useless.

I don't know what I am doing wrong, I've changed my resume thousands times,
I feel like there's something wrong with me...

My husband... He's unhappy because I don't want/feel like adopting a different lifestyle (he wants us to be swingers) so.... He's just adding up the blame of his lack of happiness on top of my frustration.

I just wish my life would end... Today, now... But I have to live for my kids. :(((((
Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:44 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
TheRingmaster
by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:46 PM
You need a healthy relationship....you are not inone. Good luck.
Scarlevimama
by on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:48 PM
1 mom liked this

Looking for jobs sucks. Keep on trucking, doll.

As for your dumb husband, it's not "swinging" if you don't want to do it. It's just him cheating. He can't make you want to swing. And if he tries, he's a horrible person. That's a hill to die on for me. If he wants to screw other people, he can go screw other people, but don't expect the door to MY home to be unlocked when you come back.

motherofzandz
by Gold Member on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:49 PM
Your dh wants to be swinger's so he has permission to cheat. Tell him he drops it or he moves out. Don't let him pressure you into it. You deserve happiness not a man that wants to push you into a lifestyle you don't want.
The job thing will work out, just don't give up. Keep trying. Stay positive.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Nov. 4, 2014 at 3:49 PM

Mobile Photo

Please read this book.
sunsetchick34