Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

38 weeks pregnant. I left him

Posted by on Nov. 8, 2014 at 11:23 AM
  • 17 Replies
2 moms liked this
I'm 38 weeks pregnant. My now ex boyfriend has shaken me around a few times. Never "hit" me. He started withholding affection. Treating me very badly. And two nights ago he twisted my wrist, used his feet to push me off the bed backwards, started throwing my stuff out the door, and yelling as loud as he seriously could in my face, spitting all over me. I called the police. He lied saying I was hitting him. And chasing him through the house. So the cops told me if I want to press charges they have to arrest us both. And I wasn't willing to let my kids get picked up by CPs, and me go to jail. So I just agreed to take my kids that night and leave. Officers told me he couldn't change the locks and prevent me from getting my belongings and my childrens. Because I'm a resident since febuary. Well the next day ... He had changed the locks. But the back door notoriously doesn't latch .. Thank god. I was able to get all my stuff while he worked. He texted me a few times from work. Trying to upset me. Telling me he was going to bring girls to the house and blah blah blah. I wouldn't respond. It was when he got home that he realized I had already taken action. He really didn't think I could have gotten my stuff. So he called the police and reported theft. He wants ALL THE BABY STUFF. even tho a lot of it, he didn't buy. I have to give back anything he has receipts for. Which so far is the car seat,stroller, matttess, and bedding. The car seat is the big deal to me, my grandma paid for it. But the money was in his bank so he "purchased it". This situation is so wrong. I never thought he would do this. I just wanted to vent. I'm at my grandmas old house. On my own with my two boys and baby any day. I have $85 to my name. And don't have a lot of things. Because we combined ho